Other actives this price does not pay for: vitamin D3 20 mcg, medium chain triglycerides (MCTs) 3,000 mg and L-leucine 1,000 mg. The price per dose counts protein only.
Amount per serving
25g protein
Servings per container
26
Units needed per dose
1.00 scoop
Doses per container
26.0
Cost per serving
$1.81
Grams of protein per serving as printed on this package's own panel: 25 g of protein in a 34 g scoop, "Servings Per Container: About 26". Net weight is deliberately not recorded for whey: the bag is powder, the basis is the protein in it, and the two must not be divided into each other. The 907 g on the package front is the label's figure for the same bag, and the panel itself says 34 g per scoop is an average.
Delivery
Delivery cost
$7.50
Below the $50.00 free-delivery threshold; $3.05 more would make delivery free.
Set the quantity at the retailer; this calculator does not add items to a cart. Uses the recorded unit price with no coupon or quantity discount. Tax is extra. Delivery terms apply to the contiguous US unless the policy says otherwise.
Free shipping on orders with subtotals of $50 or more, before tax and after discounts; below that a published $7.50 flat rate (yoga mat and therapy gun excluded), so the delivered cost is known at every price. Standard delivery: 2 business days processing plus up to 10 business days in transit.
Where to buy
Sports Research (direct) · lowest recorded available price
Ordered by price, lowest first, and labeled so you can see what each link earns us. Commission is never an input to that ordering. If the cheapest retailer pays us nothing, that is still the one we send you to. No link on this page earns us anything; every Buy button is a plain retailer link.
Price history
Latest recorded price: $46.95 at Sports Research (direct), checked . Unchanged since we started checking on Sep 19 (22 checks).
This store’s prices are read by hand, less often than daily, so this is the range we recorded, not necessarily every price there has been. It says what changed, not why, and nothing about where the price goes next.
Verification, Tier B: Independently tested
A third party with no commercial stake in the product has tested it and published the result: Informed Sport, Informed Choice, IFOS, BSCG, or an independent laboratory. What that testing covers varies by program and is not always what you would assume: Informed Sport and Informed Choice screen finished batches for substances banned in sport and review manufacturing procedures on paper, which is not the same as confirming the label’s dose or testing for heavy metals. The listings below say which program this is, so you can check what it actually covers.
Current listing found: Informed Sport.
Checked NSF Certified for Sport database on Sep 18, 2026: not listed.
Checked USP Verified database on Sep 21, 2026: not listed.
NSF Certified for Sport: checked, not listed
Checked and absent. The full Certified for Sport directory read of Sep 18, 2026 holds two Sports Research rows, both creatine, and no whey protein row for this brand. Absence from a database is not a failed test.
Checked and absent. USP's own Verified Products directory was read page by page in a browser on Sep 21, 2026: 16 pages, 159 products, 16 brands, captured in this site's directory snapshot. This brand does not appear in the directory or in its brand facet, and no product in it names this brand. USP verifies the products a company submits to it, so this records which products were submitted and nothing else. Absence from a database is not a failed test.
LGC's own Informed Sport product list of September 2026, read in full on Sep 24, 2026, prints "Whey Protein Isolate" under Sports Research. That names this product. The list prints no package size, flavor, batch or date, and Informed Sport certifies batch by batch, so the package-scope question that applies to NSF listings does not arise here; a listing from a batch program says the product is in the program, not that any one package or batch was tested.
What Informed Sport checks
Confirms the label’s dose
Not stated
Tests for heavy metals / contaminants
Not stated
Screens for substances banned in sport
Yes
Reviews manufacturing
Paper-based review
Testing frequency
Every batch
From the program's own published description of its process. Source. “Not stated” means the program does not publish a clear answer. It does not mean no.
Sports Research is on LGC's own Informed Choice product list of September 2026 with 10 product lines, read in full on Sep 24, 2026, and none of them names this product. Absence from a list is not a failed test: Informed Choice certifies the products a company submits, so this records only that this product is not in the program's published list on that date.
No laboratory report with figures is recorded here for this product.
Not established: Heavy-metal testing, Label-accuracy testing.
Absence of data is not evidence that a product is clean. It means we found no published result for that testing.
Label
Form
powder
Serving size
1 scoop
Active ingredient
Protein: 25g as labeled
Grams of protein per serving as printed on this package's own panel: 25 g of protein in a 34 g scoop, "Servings Per Container: About 26". Net weight is deliberately not recorded for whey: the bag is powder, the basis is the protein in it, and the two must not be divided into each other. The 907 g on the package front is the label's figure for the same bag, and the panel itself says 34 g per scoop is an average.
Other actives
vitamin D3 20 mcg, medium chain triglycerides (MCTs) 3,000 mg and L-leucine 1,000 mg
Printed on the panel, and not counted in the price per dose.
Vegan
No
Gluten free
Yes
Allergens
contains milk
Other ingredients
Whey protein isolate, Acacia fiber powder, Sunflower lecithin (emulsifier)
Same category and format and, where a category is compared by strength, the same labeled strength. Different recorded ingredient-form lists are kept separate. Ordered by container price before delivery; only fresh recorded prices are shown. Formulas, flavors and allergens may differ: check each label. These are browsing options, not recommended substitutes.
What this rests on: prices we last recorded at the retailer named on each product page, which go stale, and each page says when it was checked; the products we track, not every product sold, and Amazon and Walmart are not among the stores; listings and labels read at the source, each linked from the page. Found an error? Tell us. The full method: How we compare.